New Year’s Resolution No. 1: Run in a marathon in 2008

The Lord God is my help, therefore I am not disgraced; I have set my face like flint, knowing that I shall not be put to shame.”

Isaiah 50:7

I, Bryan G. Robinson, being of sound and disposing mind and memory and age 38 at the time of this writing, and not being actuated by any duress, menace, fraud, mistake, or undue influence, do make, publish, and declare this to be my resolution to run and finish a marathon in the Year of Our Lord (or Common Era, in the spirit of interfaith cooperation) 2008.

With y’all as my witnesses, I, Bryan G. Robinson, hereby set my face like flint toward the goal of running and finishing in a marathon in 2008, on this 22nd day of December, 22, 2007 at 3:12 a.m. in the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, United States of America.

–Bryan Grant Robinson

Leave a comment